Changes between Version 9 and Version 10 of UserGuidelines/Admin/RecordMerging


Ignore:
Timestamp:
10/17/13 19:40:40 (8 years ago)
Author:
Fran Boon
Comment:

--

Legend:

Unmodified
Added
Removed
Modified
  • UserGuidelines/Admin/RecordMerging

    v9 v10  
    1111
    1212=== Workflow ===
    13 
    1413  1. Login as Administrator
    1514  2. Bookmark the original record:
     
    3837
    3938=== Effects ===
    40 
    41   1. The record you chose to keep will be kept, the other record gets deleted
    42   2. All records linked to the deleted record will be re-linked to the record you kept
    43   3. Affiliations and ownership will be updated to the data in the final record
    44   4. Synchronized instances will be informed about the deletion and updates with the next scheduled synchronization
     39 1. The record you chose to keep will be kept, the other record gets deleted
     40 2. All records linked to the deleted record will be re-linked to the record you kept
     41 3. Affiliations and ownership will be updated to the data in the final record
     42 4. Synchronized instances will be informed about the deletion and updates with the next scheduled synchronization
    4543
    4644Important: merging records can affect access permissions. To ensure consistent permissions during the whole transaction, you must be logged in as Administrator.
     45
    4746== CLI ==
    48 
    4947Identify the 2 record IDs, decide which one you wish to keep & which one should be deprecated & then merge them as follows:
    5048{{{
     
    5856
    5957It is also possible to specify that some fields should be retained from the one which is being deprecated.
     58
     59== See Also ==
     60* BluePrintRecordMerger