Changes between Version 7 and Version 8 of UserGuidelines/Admin/RecordMerging


Ignore:
Timestamp:
11/14/12 13:53:40 (9 years ago)
Author:
Dominic König
Comment:

--

Legend:

Unmodified
Added
Removed
Modified
  • UserGuidelines/Admin/RecordMerging

    v7 v8  
    3737     - click "Cancel" to abort the action and return to the bookmarks list
    3838
     39== Effects ==
     40
     41  1. The record you chose to keep will be kept, the other record gets deleted
     42  2. All records linked to the deleted record will be re-linked to the record you kept
     43  3. Affiliations and ownership will be updated to the data in the final record
     44  4. Synchronized instances will be informed about the deletion and updates with the next scheduled synchronization
     45
     46Important: merging records can affect access permissions. To ensure consistent permissions during the whole transaction, you must be logged in as Administrator.
    3947== CLI ==
    4048